Holiday Workshops

Holiday WorkshopsLittle Acorns holiday workshops run from 10:00am – 3:00pm throughout the year, during school term breaks and summer holidays, and all children are welcome to attend.

You do not need to commit to the full week and can choose your preferred dates.

New students are welcome to take part in a trial day at the beginning of the week before they commit to the full weeks attendance.  Nursery age children can also try 10:00am-12:00pm if you feel 10:00am -3:00pm will be too long.

Workshop Structure

The children attending the summer school are split according to age and given a set teacher where they explore different drama, dance, and musical theatre techniques. Children complete various story telling speech, dance and drama game activities throughout the day with the focus on a different discipline each hour, then all the ages come to together perform on the stage to each other which is great for confidence building and speech development.

The  material set and explored throughout the week is directed in to a final show which parents are invited to attend at the end of the week.

Location & Attendance

Holiday WorkshopsHoliday workshops are held at Hatch End Free Church, Rowlands Avenue in Pinner which is used as a full time nursery in term time. The hall space offers lots of different rooms so children can be separated age accordingly.  Hatch End Free Church offers excellent security with a lovely secure outside play area and has a perfect little stage which the children adore to perform on.

Children will need to wear layers because the English weather is so unpredictable and the hall has a fantastic outside play area that we use so it sometimes gets chilly and vice versa very hot!

Children will need a packed lunch, a sun hat and sun cream and a change of clothes.  Weather permitting Little Acorns theatre academy staff hold water activities.

Upcoming Workshop Dates

Workshop dates for Academic Year 2017/2018 are as follows:

Workshop Dates
October Half Term

Thursday 26th October 2017

10:00am – 3:00pm

Friday 27th October 2017

10:00am – 3:00pm

Christmas Holidays

 

Thursday 21st December 2017

10:00am – 3:00pm

Friday 22nd December 2017

10:00am – 3:00pm

February Half Term

Wednesday 14th February 2018

10:00am – 3:00pm

Thursday 15th February 2018

10:00am – 3:00pm

Easter Holidays

Wednesday 11th April 2018

10:00am – 3:00pm

Thursday 12th April 2018

10:00am – 3:00pm

Summer Half Term

Wednesday 30th May 2018

10:00am – 3:00pm

Thursday 31st May 2018

10:00am – 3:00pm

Summer School

Full Weeks

Monday 23rd July – Friday 27th July 2018

Monday 30th July – Friday 3rd August 2018

Monday 6th August – Friday 10th August 2018

You may book either full weeks or individual days as required.

To book your child onto one of our workshops please call us on 07943 141 238 or email enquiries@littleacornstheatreacademy.com

Save